printer friendly version | forms | site map | search

Holidays

Summary

Rensselaer observes the following holidays each year: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the day after, and Christmas Day.

Fiscal Year 2020 Holidays
Holiday Observation Date Weekday
Independence Day July 4, 2019 Thursday
Labor Day September 2, 2019 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 28, 2019 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Day November 29, 2019 Friday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 23, 2019 Monday
Christmas Eve Holiday December 24, 2019 Tuesday
Christmas Holiday December 25, 2019 Wednesday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 26, 2019 Thursday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 27, 2019 Friday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 30, 2019 Monday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 31, 2019 Tuesday
New Year's Holiday January 1, 2020 Wednesday
Martin Luther King, Jr. January 20, 2020 Monday
President's Day February 17, 2020 Monday
Memorial Day May 25, 2020 Monday

 
© Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 2009. All rights reserved.