printer friendly version | forms | site map | search

Holidays

Summary

Rensselaer observes the following holidays each year: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the day after, and Christmas Day.


Holiday Observation Date Weekday
Independence Day July 4, 2014 Friday
Labor Day September 1, 2014 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 27, 2014 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Day November 28, 2014 Friday
Christmas Holiday December 25, 2014 Thursday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 26, 2014 Friday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 29, 2014 Monday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 30, 2014 Tuesday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 31, 2014 Wednesday
New Year's Holiday January 1, 2015 Thursday
Day After New Year's Holiday January 2, 2015 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. January 19, 2015 Monday
President's Day February 16, 2015 Monday
Memorial Day May 25, 2015 Monday

 
Last modified: May 7, 2014
© Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 2009. All rights reserved.