printer friendly version | forms | site map | search

Holidays

Summary

Rensselaer observes the following holidays each year: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the day after, and Christmas Day.


Holiday Observation Date Weekday
Independence Day July 4, 2013 Thursday
Labor Day September 2, 2013 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 28, 2013 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Day November 29, 2013 Friday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 23, 2013 Monday
Day before Christmas Holiday December 24, 2013 Tuesday
Christmas Holiday December 25, 2013 Wednesday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 26, 2013 Thursday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 27, 2013 Friday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 30, 2013 Monday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 31, 2013 Tuesday
New Year's Holiday January 1, 2014 Wednesday
Martin Luther King, Jr. January 20, 2014 Monday
President's Day February 17, 2014 Monday
Memorial Day May 26, 2014 Monday

 
Last modified: June 18, 2013
© Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 2009. All rights reserved.