printer friendly version | forms | site map | search

Holidays

Summary

Rensselaer observes the following holidays each year: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the day after, and Christmas Day.


Fiscal Year 2016 Holidays
Holiday Observation Date Weekday
Independence Day July 3, 2015 Friday
Labor Day September 7, 2015 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 26, 2015 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Day November 27, 2015 Friday
Christmas Eve Holiday December 24, 2015 Thursday
Christmas Holiday December 25, 2015 Friday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 28, 2015 Monday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 29, 2015 Tuesday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 30, 2015 Wednesday
Holiday Winter Break PTO Day December 31, 2015 Thursday
New Year's Holiday January 1, 2016 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. January 18, 2016 Monday
President's Day February 15, 2016 Monday
Memorial Day May 30, 2016 Monday

 
Last modified: June 1, 2015
© Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 2009. All rights reserved.